I Was There, Did You See Me?

You asked Me last night to show Myself in some way. You wanted proof that I existed. Proof that I cared.

You desired “something” just to be assured of My love for you. Your hard times were swallowing you up, and you needed that extra pull to lift you out of your despair.

My heart hurt because yours was hurting. I knew you were grasping, and I wanted you to know I was within reach.

I spent all night imagining and creating the most beautiful sunrise to bless you with. I knew you had to get up at an unusual early hour, and I wanted this to be the first thing you saw. I was there in the sunrise, did you see Me?

IMG_3086.JPG

I watched as you opened your Bible, struggling to make sense of what I had inspired so long ago. I waited, wishing you would ask, so I could reveal. I was there in the Word, did you see Me?

IMG_2997

I waited as you dressed for the day, and made yourself presentable. I waited also as you flew down the stairs, making every second count, and you grabbed your things and dashed out the door. I was there in your rushing, did you see Me?

I glanced out ahead of you and saw you were not going to see the buggy just over the next few hills. I was there in the slow car that pulled out in front of you, did you see Me?

I wanted you to remember something good. I triggered memories of someone you loved. They aren’t with you, but the memories are. I was in those memories, did you feel Me?

I whispered to you in the wind. You thought it was just a common breeze. I knew you were getting hot under the collar, so I was trying to cool you down. I was there in the gentle breeze, did you feel Me?

I saw that your expression resembled a sour lemon. I knew you needed to see me…and the quicker, the better! I was the stranger that gave you a warm smile. I was in that smile, did you see Me?

I watched as your temper grew short with your family, friends, and everyone around you. I was with the child that gave you a sticky, squishy hug. I was in that hug, did you feel Me?

DSC00217 - Copy

I wondered if you would see me if I made some noise. I sent crickets, hooting owls, and all kinds of night noises. I was there in all the chirping, did you hear me?

I decided to try once more before the day was done. I painted a beautiful moon in the sky. It was surrounded by an immeasurable amount of stars. I was there in the star-scape, did you see Me?

IMG_2906

I love you so much, and I spent all day pouring My love to you. I know your trials seem insurmountable right now, and you think you will never make it! Tears are shed daily, and the mountain seems to get steeper, BUT….

I’m there in your trials, tears, and mountains, can you see Me?

3 thoughts on “I Was There, Did You See Me?

  1. Katie! you brought tears to my eyes with this post . . . I know, I’m a couple days late reading it but that’s what happens when there’s no internet at home. 😦 you are inspiring me to take up the pen again. . . or keyboard I should say! One of these days I may crank something out again . . .

    On Fri, Sep 23, 2016 at 8:04 PM, hello to lifes adventures wrote:

    > Katie Eash posted: “You asked Me last night to show Myself in some way. > You wanted proof that I existed. Proof that I cared. You desired > “something” just to be assured of My love for you. Your hard times were > swallowing you up, and you needed that extra pull to lift you out ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

